Staff Directory

Administration

Vanessa Calderón-Rosado Chief Executive Officer vcrosado@ibaboston.org Phone: (617) 927-1711 Fax: (617) 536-5816
Mayra I. Negrón-Rivera Chief Operating Officer mnegron@ibaboston.org Phone: (617) 927-1708 Fax: (617) 536-5816
Linnette R. Speel Executive Assistant lspeel@ibaboston.org Phone: (617) 535-1752 Fax: (617) 536-5816
Rafael Medina Senior Program Director rmedina@ibaboston.org Phone: (617) 535-1763 Fax: (617) 536-5816
Alejandro Sutphen Institutional Advancement Manager asutphen@ibaboston.org Phone: (617) 535-1764 Fax: (617) 536-5816
Joel Ramos Data and Evaluation Manager jramos@ibaboston.org Phone: (617) 535-1770 Fax: (617) 536-5816
Afolarin Jaiyesimi Senior Staff Accountant ajaiyesimi@ibaboston.org Phone: (617) 927-1712 Fax: (617) 927-1713
Barbara Collins Organizational and Outreach Assistant bjcollins@ibaboston.org Phone (617) 535- 1767 Fax: (617) 536-5816
Ana Suarez Accountant asuarez@ibaboston.org Phone: (617) 927-1806 Fax: (617) 536-5816
Janice Nevarez Receptionist/Administrative Assistant jnevarez@ibaboston.org Phone: (617) 535-1753 Fax: (617) 399-9763
William Valentín Facilitites Manager Phone: (617) 927-1707

Preschool Program

Joanna Fuentes Program Manager jfuentes@ibaboston.org Phone: (617) 927-1740 Fax: (617) 247-2414
Valerie Y. Laboy-Ramos Preschool Education Manager vlaboy@ibaboston.org Phone: (617) 927-1740
Merian López Teacher mlopez@ibaboston.org Phone: (617) 927-1740
Myrna Silvestry-PadillaTeacher msilvestry@ibaboston.org Phone: (617) 927-1740
Zenaida González Teacher zgonzalez@ibaboston.org Phone: (617) 927-1740
Iraida Dominici Teacher idominicci@ibaboston.org Phone: (617) 927-1740
Maricela Peña Cook Phone: (617) 927-1740
Ely Peguero Cook Phone: (617) 927-1740

Afterschool & Summer Learning Program

Shannon Hayes Coordinator shayes@ibaboston.org Phone: (617) 535-1731 Fax: (617) 927-1713

Youth Development Program

Lauren Bard Director lbard@ibaboston.org Phone: (617) 535-1757 Fax: (617) 927-1713
Pedro Cruz Arts Coordinator pcruz@ibaboston.org Phone: (617) 399-1957 Fax: (617) 927-1713
Angel Lopez Coordinator alopez@ibaboston.org Phone: (617)-535-1756 Fax: (617) 927-1713
Taneyri De Jesus Coordinator tdejesus@ibaboston.org Phone: (617) 535-1755 Fax: (617) 927-1713

College & Financial Empowerment Program

Tiana Bonner Director tbonner@ibaboston.org Phone: (617) 535-1754 Fax: (617) 536-5816
Kay Mazara Academic Coordinator kmazara@ibaboston.org Phone: (617) 399-1964 Fax: (617) 399-9763
Jeffrey Paddock Financial Empowerment Coordinator jpaddock@ibaboston.org Phone: (617) 535-1758 Fax: (617) 536-5816
Guy Armand Director of Community Based Initiatives garmand@bhcc.mass.edu Fax: (617) 399-9763

Resident Services Program

Suzeth Dunn-Dyer Director sdunndyer@ibaboston.org Phone: (617) 399-1962 Fax: (617) 399-9763
Barbara Carrera Resident Services Program Coordinator bcarrera@ibaboston.org Phone: (617) 927-1730 Fax: (617) 399-9763
Jose O. ColónResident Services Program Coordinatorjcolon@ibaboston.org Phone: (617) 535-1706Fax: (617) 399-9763
Jose Navarro-Robles Community Building Coordinator jnavarrorobles@ibaboston.org Phone: (617) 535-1791 Fax: (617) 399-9763
D. Julivic MarquezCommunity Building Coordinatordmarquez@ibaboston.org
Phone: (617) 535-1751Fax: (617) 399-9763

Arts Programs

Elsa Mosquera Sterenberg Director emosquera@ibaboston.org Phone: (617) 927-1737 Fax: (617) 236-7375
Ana Colón Administrative Assistant acolon@ibaboston.org Phone: (617) 927-1722 Fax: (617) 236-7375

Volunteers

Volunteers are an integral part of the work that IBA does. They assist in areas that range from tutoring and mentoring our youth to beautification and gardening projects.

The important work of our volunteers is best demonstrated at the yearly Festival Betances; without their incredible enthusiasm and dedication, this well-known folk arts festival could not be as successful.

If you want to become one of these inspiring, highly motivated volunteers that help IBA achieve its mission, please call (617) 927-1707 or email your resume and cover letter to Jobs@ibaboston.org.

If you see me, back up.